Amir Begdesenov

Amir Begdesenov

Partner

Patent Attorney

Practice area:
  • Antitrust (Competition) Law
  • Intellectual Property

+7 (727) 2222 711

abegdesenov@szp.kz 


Memberships:

  • Kazakhstan Association of Patent Attorneys;
  • Kazakhstan Bar Association (KazBar), an association of commercial lawyers where Amir co-chairs the Committee for Antitrust (Competition) Law Issues;
  • Council for Protection of Competition of the Kazakhstan National Chamber of Entrepreneurs;
  • Scientific and Technical Council for Improvement of Kazakhstan Intellectual Property Law; and
  • Board of the Antitrust Alliance.



Experience:

Amir is a highly recommended lawyer in the area of antitrust and intellectual property law who provides a full range of specialised services to our clients, including legal advice, trademark registration, extrajudicial and judicial settlement of disputes (including support through audits and inspections conducted by justice, economic investigation and antitrust authorities, and advocacy), and economic concentration approvals.

Amir regularly writes articles and makes presentations on intellectual property and antitrust issues at various conferences and forums.

Amir’s clientele includes national and international companies operating in various sectors of economy, including tobacco, non-alcoholic beverages production, healthcare, TMT, power, etc.

Amir joined Sayat Zholshy & Partners in 2010 and was promoted to a partner in 2014.  Prior to joining Sayat Zholshy & Partners, Amir worked for about three years in the Tax Advisory Service of a Big 4 accounting firm.  Amir is a cum laude graduate of the Abylai Khan Kazakhstan University of International Relations and World Languages where he specialised in international law.  Further, in 2013, he completed a training course in the Allen & Overy Global Academy (London, UK).

Amir is a co-chairman of the Committee for Antitrust (Competition) Law Issues of the Kazakhstan Bar Association (KazBar), a public association of commercial lawyers.  He is also a member of the Council for Protection of Competition of the Kazakhstan National Chamber of Entrepreneurs, a board member of the Antitrust Alliance, and a Vice President of the Kazakhstan Federation of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Grappling.


Education:

The Abylai Khan Kazakh University of International Relations and World Languages, specialization: International Law, Graduated Summa Cum Laude.

Languages:

  • Russian
  • Kazakh
  • English
  • Chinese

Амир Бегдесенов

Амир Бегдесенов

Партнер

Патентный Поверенный

Специализация:
  • Антимонопольное (конкурентное) право
  • Интеллектуальная собственность

+7 (727) 2222 711

abegdesenov@szp.kz

Оставить заявку на консультацию

Членство в ассоциациях:

  • Ассоциация патентных поверенных Республики Казахстан;

  • Республиканское общественное объединение "Коллегия коммерческих юристов "Kazakhstan Bar Association" (KazBar), сопредседатель Комитета по вопросам антимонопольного (конкурентного) права;

  • Совет по вопросам защиты конкуренции Национальной палаты предпринимателей Республики Казахстан;

  • Научно-технический совет по совершенствованию законодательства Республики Казахстан в сфере интеллектуальной собственности;

  • Совет Альянса Антимонопольных экспертов.

Опыт работы:

Амир является рекомендованным экспертом в сфере интеллектуальной собственности и антимонопольного регулирования, оказывает юридическую поддержку компаниям по широкому кругу вопросов данных сфер права: консультирование, регистрация товарных знаков, досудебное / судебное урегулирование споров (включая проверки органов юстиции, службы экономических расследований и антимонопольного органа, судебная защита), согласование сделок экономической концентрации.

Он регулярно пишет статьи и выступает с докладами по вопросам интеллектуальной собственности и антиконкурентного законодательства на различных конференциях и форумах.

Клиентами Амира являются международные и казахстанские компании в различных отраслях, включая табачную продукцию, безалкогольные напитки, здравоохранение, TMT, энергетика и др.

Амир присоединился к команде «Саят Жолши и Партнеры» в 2010 году, был переведен в состав партнерства компании в 2014 году. До прихода в «Саят Жолши и Партнёры» около 3 (трех) лет работал в Департаменте консультирования по налогообложению и праву одной из компаний Большой четверки (Big 4). Он с отличием закончил Казахский Университет Международных Отношений и Мировых Языков имени Абылай хана (2007 г.), специальность «Международное право», а также в 2013 г. прошел обучение в Allen & Overy Global Academy (Лондон, Великобритания).

Амир является сопредседателем Комитета по вопросам антимонопольного (конкурентного) права Республиканского общественного объединения "Коллегия коммерческих юристов «Kazakhstan Bar Association (KazBar). Также является членом Совета по вопросам защиты конкуренции Национальной палаты предпринимателей Республики Казахстан, Совета Альянса Антимонопольных экспертов и Вице-президентом РОО «Казахстанская федерация бразильского джиу-джитсу и грэпплинга».

Образование:

Казахский Университет Международных Отношений и Мировых Языков имени Абылай хана, специальность «Международное право», диплом с отличием.

Языки:

  • Русский
  • Казахский
  • Английский
  • Китайский