Olzhas Daniyarov

Olzhas Daniyarov
Senior Associate
Practice area:
  • Corporate Law & Corporate Governance / M&A

+7 (7172) 769 006

o.daniyarov@szp.kz 


Experience:

Olzhas joined the SZP team specialising in M&A / Corporate Law & Corporate Governance as an associate in 2015.  In December 2017, he was promoted to senior associate.

Before joining Sayat Zholshy & Partners, Olzhas worked for a number of quasi-government organisations and for a major fixed assets management company.

Whilst with SZP team led by partner Arman Berdalin, Olzhas has implemented a great number of large-scale projects, for example:

The project for review and reform of Kazakhstan corporate governance framework on the assignment from the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development which required the drafting and coordination of amendments to the Kazakhstan LawOn Joint Stock Companies.

In connection with the project of International Finance Corporation for improvement of corporate governance practices in Europe and Central Asia Olzhas, as a member of a working group, reviewed a corporate governance system in a foreign-invested joint venture (a Kazakhstan-Chinese company) and provided a number of reasoned recommendations.

Olzhas also provided legal support to a client in connection with the establishment of a joint venture with a foreign investor for the management of the largest Kazakhstan overland transportation and logistics facility.

Besides, Olzhas participated in a comprehensive legal due diligence and legal advice project for a major Chinese private energy company listed by Fortune Global 500 in connection with the acquisition of interests in the authorized capital of a major Kazakhstan oil and liquefied natural gas (LNG) transportation company and the largest Kazakhstan LNG retailer.

Olzhas assisted with the development of a project for establishment of the Kazakhstan Integrated Centre for Coordination of Special Economic Zones.

Another unique project, on which Olzhas was engaged, implied the reorganisation of a Kazakhstan national company through its acquisition by a larger Kazakhstan national company.

Olzhas also advised a client on the resolution of disputes between shareholders of a foreign-invested joint venture implementing a project for construction and operation of the largest Kazakhstan energy complex.

Another legal advice project was implemented for the largest tobacco company worldwide in connection with a broad range of issues, including company restructuring and further investments in the development of the Client’s subdivision in Kazakhstan.


Education:

Astana Private University (Master of Laws), 2014

L.N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University, Civil & Business Law (Bachelor of Laws), diploma magna cum laude, 2013


Languages:

  • Kazakh
  • Russian

Олжас Данияров

Олжас Данияров
Старший юрист
Специализация:
  • Корпоративное право и управление / Сделки M&A

+7 (7172) 769 006

o.daniyarov@szp.kz 

Оставить заявку на консультацию


Опыт работы:

Олжас присоединился к команде по Слияниям и поглощениям, Корпоративному праву, Корпоративному управлению в качестве юриста в мае 2015 года. В декабре 2017 года Олжас был переведен на позицию старшего юриста.

Ранее он работал в компаниях квазигосударственного сектора и крупной компании по управлению недвижимыми активами.

За время работы в «Саят Жолши и Партнеры» Олжас в составе команды под руководством Армана Бердалина реализовал множество значимых проектов, среди которых:

Обзор и реформирование корпоративного управления в Казахстане по заказу Европейского Банка Реконструкции и Развития, что предполагало подготовку и согласование изменений, вносимых в Закон Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах».

В проекте Международной финансовой корпорации по развитию практики корпоративного управления в странах Европы и Центральной Азии в составе команды специалистов провел анализ корпоративного управления в совместном предприятии с иностранным участием (казахстанско-китайская компания) и предоставил ряд важных рекомендаций.

Сопровождение проекта создания совместного предприятия с иностранным участием для управления крупнейшим сухопутным транспортно-логистическим объектом Казахстана.

Осуществление комплексной юридической проверки компании и юридическое консультирование одной из крупнейших китайских частных компаний в энергетическом секторе, входящей в Fortune Global 500, в процессе приобретения долей в уставном капитале крупного казахстанского предприятия по транспортировке нефти и сжиженного газа и крупнейшего казахстанского предприятия по розничной продаже сжиженного газ.

Сопровождение разработки проекта по созданию Единого Координационного Центра специальных экономических зон в Казахстане.

Осуществление уникального проекта реорганизации одной казахстанской национальной компании путем ее присоединения к другой, более крупной, казахстанской национальной компании.

Консультирование в рамках процесса урегулирования отношений между акционерами совместного предприятия с иностранным участием, осуществляющего реализацию проекта по строительству и эксплуатации крупнейшего казахстанского энергетического комплекса.

Юридическое консультирование одного из крупнейших мировых производителей табачной продукции по широкому спектру вопросов, включая вопросы реструктуризации деятельности компаний и осуществления дополнительных инвестиций в развитие казахстанского подразделения.

Образование:

Евразийский Национальный Университет им. Л.Н. Гумилева, Факультет Гражданского и предпринимательского права, диплом с отличием, 2013 год (Бакалавр Права)

Частный университет «Астана» (Магистр Права), 2014 год

Языки:

  • казахский
  • русский