Kazakhstan expands the list of countries that may have a visa-free entry to Kazakhstan

On 19 May 2015, the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan issued Decree No. 24 pursuant to which the Kazakhstan Government and National Bank were instructed to prepare an appropriate document on the introduction of up to 30-day visa-free regime for the member-states of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), as well as the United Arab Emirates, Malaysia and Republic of Singapore.

Presently, OECD comprises the following member-states: Australia, Austria, Belgium, UK, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Israel, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, USA, Turkey, Finland, France, Czechia, Chile, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, South Korea and Japan.

The adoption of the aforementioned document is expected in the coming days.

Should you have any questions regarding Kazakhstan migration law, please contact our Partner Dmitriy Chumakov  .