Kazakhstan extends its Visa-Free Regime for the citizens of "developed countries"

The Government of Kazakhstan has adopted a resolution to extend the current pilot project of visa-free regime for citizens of developed countries until 31 December 2017.

At present, the list of visa-exempt countries includes the following 19 countries: Commonwealth of Australia, Kingdom of Belgium, Republic of Finland, French Republic, Federal Republic of Germany, Hungary, Italian Republic, Japan, Malaysia, Principality of Monaco, Kingdom of the Netherlands, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Singapore, Kingdom of Spain, Kingdom of Sweden, Swiss Confederation, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and United States of America.

Citizens of above mentioned countries with all types of valid passports do not need visas to enter Kazakhstan for up to 15 days.


For all questions regarding foreign employment and work permits please contact our Partner Dmitriy Chumakov.